For All Time (CD) ~ Dave Brubeck (Artist) Cover Art

For All Time

By: Dave Brubeck

Current Price: $57.98

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $28.99 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for For All Time Album By Dave Brubeck
1   It's a Raggy Waltz
2   Bluette
3   Charles Matthew Hallelujah
4   Far More Blue
5   Far More Drums
6   Maori Blues
7   Unsquare Dance
8   Bru's Boogie Woogie
9   Blue Shadows in the Street
10   Slow and Easy (A.K. A Lawless Mike)
11   It's a Raggy Waltz [Live]
DISC 2 for For All Time Album By Dave Brubeck
1   Blue Rondo a la Turk - Dave Brubeck Quartet
2   Strange Meadow Lark - Dave Brubeck Quartet
3   Take Five - Dave Brubeck Quartet
4   Three to Get Ready - Dave Brubeck Quartet
5   Kathy's Waltz - Dave Brubeck Quartet
6   Everybody's Jumpin' - Dave Brubeck Quartet
7   Pick Up Sticks - Dave Brubeck Quartet
DISC 3 for For All Time Album By Dave Brubeck
1   Iberia - Dave Brubeck Quartet
2   Unisphere - Dave Brubeck Quartet
3   Shim Wha - Dave Brubeck Quartet
4   World's Fair - Dave Brubeck Quartet
5   Cable Car - Dave Brubeck Quartet
6   Theme from Elementals [#][*] - Dave Brubeck Quartet
7   Elementals - Dave Brubeck Quartet
DISC 4 for For All Time Album By Dave Brubeck
1   Lost Waltz
2   Softly, William, Softly
3   Time In
4   Forty Days
5   Travellin' Blues
6   He Done Her Wrong
7   Lonesome
8   Cassandra
9   Rude Old Man [#][*]
10   Who Said That? [#][*]
11   Watusi Drums [#][*]
DISC 5 for For All Time Album By Dave Brubeck
1   Countdown
2   Eleven Four
3   Why Phillis Waltz
4   Someday My Prince Will Come [From Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs]
5   Castilian Blues
6   Castilian Drums
7   Fast Life
8   Waltz Limp
9   Three's a Crowd
10   Danse Duet
11   Back to Earth
12   Fatha [#][*]

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "For All Time" by Dave Brubeck

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "For All Time" by Dave Brubeck to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "For All Time"

Browse more products related to "Dave Brubeck"

Album Description

More than any other improvising artist during the past 45 years,the pianist/composer/bandleader Dave Brubeck (b. 1920) has expanded the rhythmic boundaries of Jazz, while creating a body of work that is notable for its consistent levels of melodic content and harmonic invention. Recorded between 1959 and 1965, this five-disc set captures the Brubeck quartet, featuring the floating alto saxophone of Paul Desmond (composer of the million-selling "Take Five"), at the peak of their powers.

In addition to such Brubeck signatures as "It''s a Raggy Waltz," "Blue Rondo a la Turk," "Unsquare Dance" and, of course, "Take Five," For All Time''s repertoire also presents an improvisation from one of Dave''s liturgical pieces, a variation of the folk song "Frankie and Johnny," and Brubeck''s work for quartet and 45-piece orchestra, "Elementals."

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with