Follies (New Broadway Cast Recording) (CD) ~ Stephen Sondheim Cover Art

Follies (New Broadway Cast Recording) (CD)

By: Stephen Sondheim, Bernadette Peters, Jan Maxwell, Danny Burstein, Ron Raines, Elaine Paige

List Price: $22.98
Current Price: $14.99
You Save: $7.99 (35%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $17.98 New Buy
2   HBDirect $18.87 New Buy
3   CD Universe $19.25 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Follies (New Broadway Cast Recording) (CD) Album By Stephen Sondheim iTunes
1   Prologue Buy Buy
2   Overture Buy Buy
3   "Welcome to Our First – and Last – Reunion" Buy Buy
4   Beautiful Girls Buy Buy
5   "You Came; You’re Really Here…" Buy Buy
6   Don’t Look At Me Buy Buy
7   "I Never Get to Talk…" Buy Buy
8   Waiting for the Girls Upstairs Buy Buy
9   Rain On the Roof Buy Buy
10   Ah, Paris! Buy Buy
11   Broadway Baby Buy Buy
12   The Road You Didn’t Take Buy Buy
13   "Bargains, Buddy…" Buy Buy
14   In Buddy’s Eyes Buy Buy
15   "Let’s Dish. Tell Me Everything…" Buy Buy
16   Who’s That Woman? Buy Buy
17   "I Had a Follies Number Once..." Buy Buy
18   I’m Still Here Buy Buy
19   Too Many Mornings Buy Buy
20   The Right Girl Buy Buy
21   "Men Are So Sweet..." Buy Buy
22   One More Kiss Buy Buy
23   "According to Statistics…" Buy Buy
24   Could I Leave You? Buy Buy
25   "You’ll Make a Good Wife, Phyl..." Buy Buy
26   Loveland Buy Buy
27   You’re Gonna Love Tomorrow / Love Will See Us Through Buy Buy
28   The God-Why-Don’t-You-Love-Me Blues Buy Buy
29   Losing My Mind Buy Buy
30   The Story of Lucy and Jessie Buy Buy
31   Live, Laugh, Love Buy Buy
32   Chaos Buy Buy
33   End of Show Buy Buy
DISC 2 for Follies (New Broadway Cast Recording) (CD) Album By Stephen Sondheim iTunes
1   Follies, musical play: I had a Follies number once...    
2   Follies, musical play: I'm Still Here    
3   Follies, musical play: Too Many Mornings    
4   I had a Follies number once...    
5   I'm Still Here    
6   Too Many Mornings    
7   The Right Girl    
8   Men are so sweet...    
9   One More Kiss    
10   According to statistics...    
11   Could I Leave You?    
12   You'll make a good wife, Phyl...    
13   Loveland    
14   You're Gonna Love Tomorrow / Love Will See Us Through    
15   The God-Why-Don't-You-Love-Me Blues    
16   Losing My Mind    
17   The Story of Lucy and Jessie    
18   Live, Laugh, Love    
19   Chaos    
20   End of Show    
21   Follies, musical play: Loveland    
22   Follies, musical play: You're Gonna Love Tomorrow / Love Will See Us Through    
23   Follies, musical play: The God-Why-Don't-You-Love-Me Blues    
24   Follies, musical play: The Story of Lucy and Jessie    
25   Follies, musical play: Live, Laugh, Love    
26   Follies, musical play: Chaos    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Follies (New Broadway Cast Recording) (CD)" by Stephen Sondheim

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Follies" by Stephen Sondheim to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Follies"

Browse more products related to "Stephen Sondheim, Bernadette Peters, Jan Maxwell, Danny Burstein, Ron Raines, Elaine Paige"

Album Description

Composer-lyricist Stephen Sondheim and librettist James Goldman''s landmark 1971 musical returns to Broadway in a production The New York Times raved ''[makes] you realize anew just why Follies is one of the greatest musicals ever written.'' A bittersweet look at the follies of youth seen through the eyes of age and experience, this new production stars two-time Tony Award-winner Bernadette Peters as Sally Durant Plummer, four-time Tony Award-nominee Jan Maxwell as Phyllis Rogers Stone, two-time Tony Award-nominee Danny Burstein as Buddy Plummer, three-time Emmy Award-nominee Ron Raines as Benjamin Stone and four-time Olivier Award-nominee Elaine Paige as Carlotta Campion, under the direction of Eric Schaeffer. The cast of 41 is backed up by a 28-piece orchestra, conducted by James Moore. The Tony Award-winning score -- 21 songs in all -- reveals the full range of Sondheim''s brilliance, nimbly alternating between incisive, insightful book numbers (''Waiting for the Girls Upstairs,'' ''The Road You Didn''t Take,'' ''Could I Leave You'') and stunning pastiches of yesteryear (''Broadway Baby,'' ''Beautiful Girls,'' ''Losing My Mind''). Now, PS Classics and producer Tommy Krasker -- who has helmed over a dozen Sondheim cast recordings -- preserve this unparalleled work of genius in an expansive two-disc set.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with