Flyer (Cassette) ~ Nanci Griffith (Artist) Cover Art

Flyer (Cassette)

By: Nanci Griffith (Artist)

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Flyer (Cassette) Album By Nanci Griffith (Artist)
1   The Flyer
2   Nobody's Angel
3   Say It Isn't So
4   Southbound Train
5   These Days in an Open Book
6   Time of Inconvenience
7   Don't Forget About Me
8   Always Will
9   Going Back to Georgia
10   Talk to Me While I'm Listening
11   Fragile
12   On Grafton Street
13   Anything You Need But Me
14   Goodnight to Mother's Dream

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Flyer (Cassette)" by Nanci Griffith (Artist)

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Flyer" by Nanci Griffith to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Flyer"

Browse more products related to "Nanci Griffith"

Product Notes

Nanci Griffith has worn her success well. Along with Lyle Lovett, she has sold the most records of any Texas singer/songwriter, and she has done so on her own terms. Flyer is a jaunty, sometimes driving collection of original songs exploring the politics of the heart and featuring a number of effective guest artists, most notably members of the Counting Crows, Dire Straits, and even R.E.M. But Flyer remains central to her growing body of work for the songs, some of Griffith's most poetic and concise, moving at once beyond a purely Texas folk style and into folk-rock, and yet staying true to her narrative gifts. --Roy Kasten

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with