Fauré: Complete Nocturnes (CD) ~ David Jalbert (Performer) Cover Art

Complete Nocturnes (CD)

By: David Jalbert

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Download also available from:

Provider Name Buy
1   CD Universe Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Complete Nocturnes (CD) Album By David Jalbert Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Nocturne For Piano No. 1 In E Flat Minor, Op. 33 No. 1 Buy Buy  
2   Nocturne For Piano No. 2 In B Major, Op. 33 No. 2 Buy Buy  
3   Nocturne For Piano No. 3 In A Flat Major, Op. 33 No. 3 Buy Buy  
4   Nocturne For Piano No. 4 In E Major, Op. 36 Buy Buy  
5   Nocturne For Piano No. 5 In B Flat Major, Op. 37 Buy Buy  
6   Nocturne For Piano No. 6 In D Flat Major, Op. 63 Buy Buy  
7   Nocturne For Piano No. 7 In C Sharp Minor, Op. 74 Buy Buy  
8   Nocturne For Piano No. 8 In D Flat Major, Op. 84 No. 8 (also in Huit pièces brèves, Op. 84/8) Buy Buy  
9   Nocturne For Piano No. 9 In B Minor, Op. 97 Buy Buy  
10   Nocturne For Piano No. 10 In B Minor, Op. 99 Buy Buy  
11   Nocturne For Piano No. 11 In F Sharp Minor, Op. 104 No. 1 Buy Buy  
12   Nocturne For Piano No. 12 In E Minor, Op. 107 Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Complete Nocturnes" David Jalbert to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Complete Nocturnes"

Browse more products related to "David Jalbert"

Album Description

"Jalbert’s piano-playing is remarkable for its sweep, confidence, sensitivity, power and color." -FANFARE

"Jalbert appears to be able to do anything he wants at the piano." – ClassicsToday

Fauré’s Nocturnes are, after Chopin’s, among the most beautiful and beloved in the piano literature. They span almost his entire creative career, a period of nearly 50 years. This recording attempts to reconcile the two seemingly opposite aspects of Fauré’s piano writing: the clarity of rhythm and texture, and the warm lyricism he inherited from his Romantic predecessors.Pianist David Jalbert is one of the most firebrand talents of the new generation. With his personal style, incomparable stage presence and refined ear, he has convinced audiences and critics everywhere in North America. His first solo disc, dedicated to the works of Corigliano and Rzewski, was launched to great applause on Endeavour in 2004. Another disc of music for cello and piano followed in 2005. Jalbert’s interests in literature, cinema, rock ‘n’ roll and blues shine through his musical selections, which can be heard regularly on CBC Radio and Radio-Canada broadcasts. Notes in English and French by acclaimed Fauré biographer Jessica Duchen.

Customer Reviews for "Complete Nocturnes (CD)" by David Jalbert

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com