Experience: Jill Scott 826+ (CD) ~ Jill Scott (Artist) Cover Art

Experience: Jill Scott 826+ (CD)

By: Jill Scott

Current Price: $11.47
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $4.99 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                 
DISC 1 for Experience: Jill Scott 826+ (CD) Album By Jill Scott Amazon.com iTunes
1   Show Intro (Alright Man, It's Time for You to Move) Buy Buy
2   A Long Walk (Groove) Buy Buy
3   Love Rain (Suite) Buy  
4   Slowly Surely Buy Buy
5   One Is the Magic # (Redux) Buy Buy
6   Do You Remember Buy Buy
7   Gettin' in the Way Buy Buy
8   It's Love Buy Buy
9   The Way Buy Buy
10   Fatback Taffy Buy Buy
11   He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat) [Movements I, II & III] Buy Buy
DISC 2 for Experience: Jill Scott 826+ (CD) Album By Jill Scott Amazon.com iTunes
1   Free-Prelude Buy Buy
2   Gotta Get Up (Another Day) Buy Buy
3   One Time Buy Buy
4   Sweet Justice Buy Buy
5   High Post Brotha Buy Buy
6   Gimme Buy Buy
7   Be Ready Buy Buy
8   Gotta Get Up (Another Day) ((Minnie Version)) Buy Buy
9   Free (Epilogue) Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Experience: Jill Scott 826+" by Jill Scott to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Experience: Jill Scott 826+"

Browse more products related to "Jill Scott"

Album Description

Plays fine, sounds sublime. From a well cared for personal collection. Buy with confidence--see my feedback. Thanks and enjoy this great CD!

Product Notes

Anyone who''s seen Jill Scott live knows she''s the real deal--a down-home diva more concerned with working a melody or getting her groove on than Britney-fied glitz or Badu-style pride. So it''s no surprise that the singer''s warmth translates beautifully on Experience, a collection of 11 live tracks recorded at Washington D.C.''s Constitution Hall, plus 6 previously unreleased cuts. With the Headhunters-esque intro of "A Long Walk" that opens the double disc, Scott and her more-than-capable backing band, Fatback Taffy, establish a heartfelt rapport with the audience that comes through not only in their reinterpretations of the singer''s tunes, but in the pauses in between. This is apparent throughout, like when Scott notices a pregnant woman in the crowd and says with a giggle, "I see that baby in that belly over there--what''s that baby doing?" Or when the Philly native belts the bridge on "Love Rain," intoning the line "You broke me, but now I''m healing" in lush, redemptive timbres. As for the new studio tracks, Scott offers up a set of solid originals that should leave fans plenty satisfied till her new album drops. Tracks like "Gimme," a funk-heavy dance track, and the drum & bass-driven "Gotta Get Up," are about as infectious as they come, while "Be Ready" features Scott''s voice at its most gorgeous, her rich alto punctuating the song''s syncopations with grace and ease. --Sylvia W. Chan

Customer Reviews for "Experience: Jill Scott 826+ (CD)" by Jill Scott

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com