The Essential Bob Dylan (Rm) (2CD) ~ Bob Dylan (Artist) Cover Art

The Essential Bob Dylan (CD)

By: Bob Dylan

Current Price: $29.44
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $7.97 New Buy

Bob Dylan Artist Snapshot:

Bob Dylan began as a Woody Guthrie acolyte, imitating the dust-bowl balladeer as faithfully as a baby boomer from Hibbing, Minnesota, could. It wasn't long before he found his own voice, spearheading the early-1960s folk revival as well as the singer-songwriter movement, and introducing poetry into pop music. Through countless changes in sound, image, and even religion, he retained his unique artistic vision even when his popularity occasionally waned. By the 21st century, he was enjoying an upsurge of critical and popular interest based on a series of powerful late-career albums that crystallized his aesthetics and unique world view.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for The Essential Bob Dylan (CD) Album By Bob Dylan iTunes CD Universe
1   Blowin' In The Wind Buy Buy  
2   Don't Think Twice, It's All Right Buy Buy  
3   The Times They Are A-Changin' Buy Buy  
4   It Ain't Me, Babe Buy Buy  
5   Maggie's Farm Buy Buy  
6   It's All Over Now, Baby Blue Buy Buy  
7   Mr. Tambourine Man Buy Buy  
8   Subterranean Homesick Blues Buy Buy  
9   Like A Rolling Stone Buy Buy  
10   Positively 4th Street Buy Buy  
11   Just Like A Woman Buy Buy  
12   Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 Buy Buy  
13   All Along The Watchtower Buy Buy  
14   Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn) Buy Buy  
15   I'll Be Your Baby Tonight Buy Buy  
16   Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 Buy Buy  
17   Just Like A Woman Buy Buy  
18   Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine) Buy Buy  
19   All Along The Watchtower Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for The Essential Bob Dylan (CD) Album By Bob Dylan iTunes CD Universe
1   Lay, Lady, Lay Buy Buy  
2   If Not For You Buy Buy  
3   I Shall Be Released Buy Buy  
4   You Ain't Goin' Nowhere Buy Buy  
5   Knockin' On Heaven's Door Buy Buy  
6   Forever Young Buy Buy  
7   Tangled Up In Blue Buy Buy  
8   Shelter From The Storm Buy Buy  
9   Hurricane Buy Buy  
10   Gotta Serve Somebody Buy Buy  
11   Jokerman Buy Buy  
12   Silvio Buy Buy  
13   Everything Is Broken Buy Buy  
14   Not Dark Yet Buy Buy  
15   Things Have Changed Buy Buy  
16   Dark Eyes Buy Buy  
DISC 3 for The Essential Bob Dylan (CD) Album By Bob Dylan iTunes CD Universe
1   Blind Willie McTell Buy Buy  
2   Brownsville Girl Buy    
3   Silvio Buy Buy  
4   Ring Them Bells Buy Buy  
5   Dignity (Alternate Version) Buy Buy  
6   Everything Is Broken Buy Buy  
7   Under The Red Sky Buy Buy  
8   You're Gonna Quit Me Buy Buy  
9   Blood In My Eyes Buy Buy  
10   Not Dark Yet Buy Buy  
11   Things Have Changed Buy Buy  
12   Make You Feel My Love Buy Buy  
13   High Water (For Charley Patton) Buy Buy  
14   Po' Boy Buy Buy  
15   Someday Baby Buy Buy  
16   When The Deal Goes Down Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Essential Bob Dylan (CD)" by Bob Dylan

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Essential Bob Dylan" by Bob Dylan to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Essential Bob Dylan"

Browse more products related to "Bob Dylan"

Album Description

BRAND NEW, Factory Sealed items direct from the Studios. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Quick International Airmail!

Product Notes

Two discs of music don''t exactly provide for a thorough overview of four decades of recording, particularly if the subject of the retrospective is one of the most important and prolific performers of his time. So The Essential Bob Dylan definitely skates over the leagues-deep oeuvre of Dylan, summarizing his monumental first half-dozen years in disc one and skirting over the following 34 years in disc two. Delving into Columbia''s three Dylan greatest-hits packages (though curiously purging "I Want You," a genuine hit single in its day), Essential offers only a few surprises, opting for The Basement Tapes version of "Quinn the Eskimo" over the Self Portrait remake that made it onto Greatest Hits Volume II and tossing in "Things Have Changed" from the Wonder Boys soundtrack for completists. But this 30-track overview is designed with newcomers, not Dylanologists, in mind. --Steven Stolder

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with