Era Vulgaris (2 cd Tour Edition) ~ Queens of the Stone Age Cover Art

Era Vulgaris (2 cd Tour Edition)

By: Queens of the Stone Age

List Price: $174.23
Current Price: $174.23
You Save: $9.68 (33%)

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Era Vulgaris (2 cd Tour Edition) Album By Queens of the Stone Age
1   Turnin On The Screw
2   Sick, Sick, Sick
3   I'm Designer
4   Into The Hollow
5   Misfit Love
6   Battery Acid
7   Make It Wit Chu
8   3's & 7's
9   Suture Up Your Future
10   River In The Road
11   Run, Pig, Run
12   The Fun Machine Took A Shit and Died
13   Make It Wit Chu (Acoustic Version)
14   Era Vulgaris (Richard File Remix)
15   I'm Designer (UNKLE Remix)
16   Monsters In The Parasol (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
17   Misfit Love (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
18   If Only (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
19   I Think I Lost My Headache (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
20   Into The Hollow (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
21   Go With The Flow (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
22   Regular John (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
23   Avon (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)
24   Song For The Dead (Live in Amsterdam) (Bonus Disc)

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Era Vulgaris (2 cd Tour Edition)" by Queens of the Stone Age

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Era Vulgaris" by Queens of the Stone Age to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Era Vulgaris"

Browse more products related to "Queens of the Stone Age"

Album Description

Two CD Tour Edition of the Alternative Rock band's 2007 album includes four bonus tracks on the first disc: 'Fun Machine Took A Shit and Died', 'Make It Wit Chu' (Acoustic), 'Era Vulgaris' (Richard File Remix) and 'I'm Designer' (Unkle Remix) while the bonus disc features eight additional live tracks recorded in Amsterdam in 2007; 'Monsters In The Parasol', 'Misfit Love', 'If Only', 'I Think I Lost My Headache', 'Into The Hollow', 'Go With The Flow', 'Regular John', 'Avon' and 'Song For The Dead'. Universal. 2008.

Product Notes

Latin for "common era," Era Vulgaris holds a pair of common threads with the four Queens of the Stone Age records that preceded it. One, it crosses colossal guitar chords with the most volatile of hard rock melodies. And second, it's as LOUD as loud gets, thanks to Josh Homme, the impatient instigator behind the ever-evolving cast of personalities that make up the band. Detonation comes with track one, as the jagged riffs of "Turning on the Screw" lead the listener into "Sick, Sick, Sick," where Julian Casablancas spews his vocals beneath a wall of multi-guitar catcalls. Although the head Stroke will likely garner the most attention, perpetual Queener Mark Lanegan's velvety pipes earmark two of Era's most booming selections: the funky "Make It Wit Chu" (complete with Temptations-like backing vocals) and the heart-racing three minutes of "River in the Road." Add the garage rock of Homme's "3's & 7's" and "Suture Up Your Future," easy pickings for most likely crossover hit, and Era Vulgaris-- hypnotically and explosively common--holds its own with any in the QoTSA discography. --Scott Holter

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with