Dreamcatcher (CD) ~ Secret Garden (Artist) Cover Art

Dreamcatcher (CD)

By: Secret Garden

List Price: $17.98
Current Price: $13.99
You Save: $3.99 (22%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   Supermart.com $13.91 New Buy
2   CD Universe $15.19 New Buy
3   FYE $15.98 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Dreamcatcher (CD) Album By Secret Garden Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Nocturne Buy Buy  
2   Prayer Buy Buy  
3   Moving Buy Buy  
4   Dreamcatcher Buy Buy  
5   Sigma Buy Buy  
6   Song From A Secret Garden Buy Buy  
7   Sona Buy Buy  
8   Passacaglia Buy Buy  
9   Elan Buy Buy  
10   In Our Tears Buy Buy  
11   Celebration Buy Buy  
12   Heartstrings Buy Buy  
13   Steps Buy Buy  
14   Adagio Buy Buy  
15   The Rap Buy Buy  
16   Hymn To Hope Buy Buy  
17   Lore Of The Loom Buy Buy  
18   Dawn Of A New Century Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Dreamcatcher (CD)" by Secret Garden

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Dreamcatcher" by Secret Garden to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Dreamcatcher"

Browse more products related to "Secret Garden"

Product Notes

Dreamcatcher, not listed as a greatest-hits collection, is made up of previously recorded works. Secret Garden, Irish violinist Fionnuala (fi-NOO-la) Sherry, and Norwegian pianist/keyboardist Rolf Lovland, along with various guest musicians, always manage to surprise and execute their craft with a remarkable gracefulness of sound. Lush, rich, full-bodied, and passionate, Secret Garden stands eye-to-eye with other successful Celtic/world-music hybrids such as Loreena McKennitt and Clannad. Highlighted by the ethereal vocal styling of Gunnhild Tvinnereim ("Nocturne") and the tender laments of Karen Matheson ("Prayer"), Secret Garden weaves a mystical tapestry of classic Oriental notes, Irish flutes, deep bodhran, and bold violins. With the crystalline quality of pure water, Secret Garden descends over one's spirit in a tranquil waterfall of renewal, as demonstrated in "Sigma" and "Songs from a Secret Garden." "Elan," which originally appeared on the album Dawn of a New Century, reflects the fire that burns at the heart of Secret Garden. The song soars with a wild, sea-swept energy, a true soundscape of white-sand beach and blue sky. A bonus cut, "Last Present," closes out Dreamcatcher with a simple, balanced melody--poised and inspiring. Dreamcatcher, a collection of some of the best musical moments of Secret Garden, is a fine acknowledgement of an inventive group of musicians who are consistently setting a high and impressive standard in modern Celtic/New Age music. --Leslie R. Marini

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com