The Definitive Groove Collection (CD) ~ Sister Sledge (Artist) Cover Art

Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection

By: Sister Sledge

List Price: $11.99
Current Price: $8.63
You Save~: $3.36 (28%)
List Price: $14.22
Current Price: $14.22
You Save: $2.36 (10%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $11.85 New Buy
2   FYE $15.98 New Buy

Sister Sledge Artist Snapshot:

Like many R&B artists, Philadelphia's four Sledge sisters got their start singing gospel at their local church, and, as Sister Sledge, enjoyed a brief spurt of acclaim when a 1975 single graced the lower regions of the U.S. pop and dance charts. It wasn't until '79 that they burst into the public awareness in a big way with the Niles Rodgers-produced "He's the Greatest Dancer" and the anthemic "We Are Family," a classic and oft-played staple of the disco era (not to mention the beloved theme song of the 1979 world champion Pittsburgh Pirates). Soon after, the Rodgers connection ended. The sisters continued to release albums into the '90s, but never quite regained their standing on the charts.

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection Album By Sister Sledge
1   Mama Never Told Me
2   Love Don't You Go Through No Changes On Me
3   Pain Reliever
4   Thank You For Today
5   Cream Of The Crop
6   Blockbuster Boy
7   He's The Greatest Dancer
8   We Are Family
9   Easier To Love
10   Thinking Of You
11   Lost IN Music
12   One More Time
13   Got To Love Somebody
14   Reach Your Peak
15   Let's Go On Vacation
DISC 2 for Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection Album By Sister Sledge
1   All American Girls
2   Pretty Baby
3   You Fooled Around
4   Next Time You'll Know
5   He's Just A Runaway (A Trbute To Bob Marley)
6   Make A Move
7   My Guy
8   All The Man I Need
9   Super Bad Sisters
10   B.Y.O.B. (Bring Your Own Baby)
11   Gotta Get Back To Love
12   Thank You For The Party
13   Bet Cha Say That To All The Girls
14   Frankie
15   Dancing On The Jagged Edge

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection" by Sister Sledge

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection" by Sister Sledge to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Sister Sledge: The Definitive Groove Collection"

Browse more products related to "Sister Sledge"

Album Description

Track listing DISC 1: 1. Mama Never Told Me 2. Love Don''t You Go Through No Changes on Me 3. Pain Reliever 4. Thank You for Today 5. Cream of the Crop 6. Blockbuster Boy 7. He''s the Greatest Dancer 8. We Are Family 9. Easier to Love 10. Thinking of You 11. Lost in Music 12. One More Time 13. Got to Love Somebody 14. Reach Your Peak 15. Let''s Go on Vacation DISC 2: 1. All American Girls 2. Pretty Baby 3. You Fooled Around 4. Next Time You''ll Know 5. He''s Just a Runaway 6. Make a Move 7. My Guy 8. All the Man I Need 9. Super Bad Sisters 10. B.Y.O.B. (Bring Your Own Baby) 11. Gotta Get Back to Love 12. Thank You for the Party 13. Bet Cha Say That to All the Girls 14. Frankie 15. Dancing on the Jagged Edge Details Producer: Bernard Edwards, Bobby Eli, George Duke, Michael Kunze, Narada Michael Walden, Nile Rodgers, Sylvester Levay, Tony "Champagne" Silvester Distributor: WEA (Distributor) Recording type: Studio Recording mode: Stereo SPAR Code: n/a Album notes Audio Remasterers: Dave Schultz; Dan Hersch; Bill Inglot. Photographers: Govert de Roos; Michael Putland

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with