Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology (CD) ~ Don Rich & Th... Cover Art

Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology (CD)

By: Don Rich & the Buckaroos

List Price: $16.98
Current Price: $13.99
You Save: $2.99 (18%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $13.08 New Buy
2   HBDirect $14.87 New Buy
3   CD Universe $16.95 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology (CD) Album By Don Rich & the Buckaroos iTunes
1   Buckaroo Buy Buy
2   Orange Blossom Special Buy Buy
3   I'm Layin' It On The Line Buy Buy
4   The Happy-go-lucky-guitar Buy Buy
5   Cajun Fiddle Buy Buy
6   Out Of My Mind Buy Buy
7   Round Hole Guitar Buy Buy
8   Tumwater Breakdown Buy Buy
9   Chicken Pickin' Buy Buy
10   Love's Gonna Come A Knockin' Buy Buy
11   Buckersfield Breakdown Buy Buy
12   I'll Be Swingin' Too Buy Buy
13   Sad Is The Lonely Buy Buy
14   Pretty Girl Buy Buy
15   Chaparral Buy Buy
16   I'm Coming Back Home To Stay Buy Buy
17   Spanish Moonlight Buy Buy
18   Saturday Night Buy Buy
19   I'm Goin' Back Home Where I Belong Buy Buy
20   Aw Heck Buy Buy
21   Georgia Peach Buy Buy
22   Tim-buck-too Buy Buy
23   Pickin-nickin' Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology" by Don Rich & the Buckaroos to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology"

Browse more products related to "Don Rich & the Buckaroos"

Album Description

Country Pickin' The Don Rich Anthology is the first-ever round-up of the signature guitar, fiddle and vocal genius of the late Don Rich. This edition corrals 24 fiery yet precise cornerstones of the Bakersfield sound, and adds a career overview, rare photos, heartfelt tributes from Buck Owens, Dwight Yoakam, Merle Haggard and many more country legends. Standard jewel case. 2000 release

Product Notes

If Buck Owens was a key builder of the sharp-edged Bakersfield honky-tonk sound, then Don Rich was his hammer. The tart Telecaster guitar licks and cutting tenor harmony vocals that distinguished Owens's sound came courtesy of his chief Buckaroo, not to mention some nifty fiddling to boot. This tangy and twangy 24-cut compilation gives Rich his proper due. With Owens churning out hit after hit in the 1960s, the Buckaroos themselves were given plenty of opportunities to produce their own albums, and these records are the sources of most of the material here. There are many examples on this CD of Rich's nimble fiddle work and even a few nice vocal turns, but it was his snappy guitar licks that really influenced the course of the music. Melding the fluidity and imagination of jazz with the aggressive attack of rock--and making the low strings ring out brightly--he set country guitar in new directions while helping to expand the genre's audience in the process. His work recalls a time when a sideman was a first lieutenant, not a hired gun. --Marc Greilsamer

Customer Reviews for "Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology (CD)" by Don Rich & the Buckaroos

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with