Coco (2 CD Set) ~ Parov Stelar Cover Art

Coco (2 CD Set)

By: Parov Stelar

List Price: $16.49
Current Price: $12.95
You Save: $3.54 (21%)

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $18.01 New Buy
2   HBDirect $20.87 New Buy
3   FYE $20.98 New Buy
4   CD Universe $22.15 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Coco (2 CD Set) Album By Parov Stelar
1   Coco (feat. Lilja Bloom) 2:58
2   Hurt 3:00
3   For Rose 3:09
4   True Romance (feat. Lilja Bloom) 3:17
5   Distance (feat. Lylith) 2:41
6   Wake Up Sister 2:54
7   Let's Roll (feat. Blaktroniks) 3:14
8   Sunny Bunny Blues (feat. Veda 36) 3:04
9   Dandy (feat. Yola B.) 3:00
10   Your Man 3:14
11   Promises (feat. Klaus Hainy) 2:58
12   L toile (feat. Max the Sax) 2:59
13   You And Me (feat. Lilja Bloom) 3:41
DISC 2 for Coco (2 CD Set) Album By Parov Stelar
1   The Mojo Radio Gang (Radio Version) 2:39
2   Ragtime Cat (feat. Lilja Bloom) 2:59
3   Silent Snow (Original Version) 5:10
4   Libella Swing 4:03
5   Catgroove 3:56
6   Matilda 3:21
7   The Flame 5:31
8   Fleur de Lille 5:15
9   Hotel Axos 5:33
10   Monster (Original Version) 5:12
11   Nosferatu (Original Version) 5:56
12   Starlight 4:55

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Coco (2 CD Set)" by Parov Stelar

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Coco" by Parov Stelar to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Coco"

Browse more products related to "Parov Stelar"

Album Description

With his unmistakable sound-mix of Jazz- and Swing samples and electronic music, Parov Stelar has secured his own unique position in the world of music. His upcoming fourth album Coco is eagerly awaited. The double CD starts off where his successful LP s Rough Cuts , Seven And Storm and Shine ended. On the other hand he is consequently developing his established jazzy sound, by adding new stylistic elements to his tunes. Also his dancefloor-productions, that up to now have only been published as singles, find a debut to a greater extent on his album. They meet with Stelar s melancholic-melodious trademark-sound, which is well known from his earlier albums, but now is also spiced up with Hip-Hop beats and synth-pads. Parov Stelar manages to build bridges between his own worlds of sound with these extensive LP as well he as he does with listening- and dance-music in general. An electrifying album to fall for.

The two CDs are originally thought of as one with tracks that can be danced to and one with tracks just for listening. Nevertheless the line between those two approaches becomes blurred in Parov Stelar s newest compositions. The album makes your feet tap more and more with every track. The musician himself sees the whole thing as a book for musical readers which is classically defined in introduction, middle part and end. Because of downloading hit numbers on downloading platforms the listening in to albums and thereby reflecting on less prominent tracks, is lost. Parov Stelar sets Coco as a statement against this habit. Apart from two cooperation-tracks with the saxophone-player from his live-band, Max The Sax, Stelar has cooperated with six singers from different genres. This again gives Coco a characteristic, one and only feeling.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with