The Byrds Untitled (CD) ~ The Byrds (Artist) Cover Art

The Byrds Untitled

By: Byrds

List Price: $16.70
Current Price: $15.85
You Save: $0.85 (6%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $17.29 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for The Byrds Untitled Album By Byrds
1   Lover Of The Bayou (Live) Buy
2   Positively 4th Street (Live) Buy
3   Nashville West Buy
4   So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (Live) Buy
5   Mr. Tambourine Man (Live) Buy
6   Mr. Spaceman Buy
7   Eight Miles High Buy
8   Chestnut Mare Buy
9   Truck Stop Girl Buy
10   All The Things Buy
11   Yesterday's Train Buy
12   Hungry Planet Buy
13   Just A Season Buy
14   Take A Whiff On Me Buy
15   You All Look Alike Buy
16   Welcome Back Home Buy
DISC 2 for The Byrds Untitled Album By Byrds
1   All The Things Buy
2   Yesterday's Train Buy
3   Lover Of The Bayou (Studio Version) Buy
4   Kathleen's Song Buy
5   White's Lightning (Part 2) Buy
6   Willin' Buy
7   You Ain't Goin' Nowhere Buy
8   Old Blue (Live) Buy
9   It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) (Live) Buy
10   Ballad Of Easy Rider (Live) Buy
11   My Back Pages (Live) Buy
12   Take A Whiff On Me (Live) Buy
13   Jesus Is Just Alright (Live) Buy
14   This Wheel's On Fire (Live) Buy
15   Amazing Grace Buy
16   Yesterday's Train [Alternate Version][#][*]  
17   Lover of the Bayou [Studio Recording][#][*]  
18   Kathleen's Song [Alternate Version][#][*]  
19   White's Lightning, Pt. 2 [Studio Recording][#][*]  
20   Willin' [Studio Recording][#][*]  
21   You Ain't Goin' Nowhere [Live][#][*]  
22   Old Blue [Live][#][*]  
23   It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [Live][#][*]  
24   Ballad of Easy Rider [Live][#][*]  
25   My Back Pages [Live][#][*]  
26   Take a Whiff on Me [Live][#][*]  
27   Jesus Is Just Alright [Live][#][*]  
28   This Wheel's on Fire [Live][#][*]  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Byrds Untitled" by Byrds

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Byrds Untitled" by Byrds to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Byrds Untitled"

Browse more products related to "Byrds"

Product Notes

Arguably the last truly great album from the Byrds, this was a double vinyl set when it appeared in 1970. The 16-minute "Eight Miles High" took up an entire side--allowing for plenty of the free-flowing guitar, bass, and drum solos that were in vogue at the time. The live portion of the program opens with a gritty "Lover of the Bayou" and an inspired take on Bob Dylan''s "Positively 4th Street." The studio set centers around the group''s biggest latter-day hit, "Chestnut Mare," as well as Roger McGuinn''s haunting "Just a Season." Here, Untitled is supplemented by Unissued, a whole bonus disc of rare and unreleased material. There are storming concert versions of Dylan''s "You Ain''t Going Nowhere," "My Back Pages," and "This Wheel''s on Fire." Studio highlights include "Lover of the Bayou" and an undubbed "Kathleen''s Song." Complete with detailed sleeve notes, recording details, and bonus tracks, Untitled/Unissued perfectly illustrates how archive recordings should be packaged. --Patrick Humphries

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with