Broadway In Love (CD) ~ Various Artists Cover Art

Broadway In Love (CD)

By: Various Artists

Current Price: $1.70
Download MP3

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Broadway In Love (CD) Album By Various Artists iTunes CD Universe
1   You Were Meant For Me (From "The Object of My Affection") Buy    
2   It Only Takes a Moment (From "Hello Dolly") Buy Buy  
3   All the Wasted Time (From "Parade") Buy Buy  
4   Something Good (From "The Sound of Music") Buy Buy  
5   Not A Day Goes By (From "Sondheim A Celebration At Carnegie Hall") Buy Buy  
6   Marry Me / Quiet Thing (From "And The World Goes 'Round, The Songs of Kander and Ebb") Buy Buy  
7   The Human Heart (From "Once On This Island") Buy Buy  
8   Love Has Come of Age (From "Highlights from Jekyll & Hyde") Buy Buy  
9   She Wasn't You Buy Buy  
10   First You Dream (From "Steel Pier") Buy Buy  
11   Sailing (From "A New Brain") Buy Buy  
12   Still (From "Titanic") Buy Buy  
13   I'd Give It All For You Buy Buy  
14   In Whatever Time We Have (From "Children of Eden") Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Broadway In Love (CD)" by Various Artists

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Broadway In Love" by Various Artists to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Broadway In Love"

Browse more products related to "Various Artists"

Product Notes

If you think this is yet another show tune collection of "Some Enchanted Evening," "One Hand, One Heart," and similar chestnuts, think again. Broadway in Love includes songs from some of BMG's more interesting cast recordings of the 1990s, such as Jason Robert Brown's Parade and Songs for a New World, William Finn's A New Brain, Stephen Schwartz's Children of Eden, Maury Yeston's Titanic, and Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens's Once on This Island (though nothing from Ragtime). Even a Sound of Music standard is from the 1998 revival rather than the Julie Andrews film, and Linda Eder's Jekyll & Hyde number is from the 1990 concept album with Colm Wilkinson. Though not especially generous at 51 minutes, the collection is surprisingly even listening considering the disparate sources. Even if you have all the above-mentioned CDs, you might still be enticed by Audra McDonald's "You Were Meant for Me"--she performed it in the 1998 Jennifer Aniston film The Object of My Affection, but the recording was never released until now. --David Horiuchi

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with