Bridge Of Sighs (CD) ~ Robin Trower (Artist) Cover Art

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Robin Trower Artist Snapshot:

His sophisticated guitar fantasias for Procol Harum distinguished that band as one of the premiere artists of the 1960s, but Robin Trower left in '71 to chase a grittier sound. The Robin Trower Band released several well-received albums, and critics praised Trower's melodic yet gutsy approach. The band's second album, 1974's BRIDGE OF SIGHS, rose high on the Billboard album charts, and Trower and company remained in the spotlight for a few more years, with their sound becoming increasingly influenced by R&B. A side project in the early '80s with Jack Bruce re-ignited some public and critical interest, but since then Trower has remained quietly under the radar, releasing quality albums on a semi-regular basis, and performing to still-enthusiastic fans.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Bridge of Sighs (CD) Album By Robin Trower iTunes
1   Day Of The Eagle (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
2   Bridge Of Sighs (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
3   In This Place (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
4   The Fool And Me (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
5   Too Rolling Stoned (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
6   About To Begin (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
7   Lady Love (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
8   Little Bit Of Sympathy (2007 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
9   Bridge of Sighs [BBC Sessions][*]    
10   In This Place [BBC Sessions][*]    
11   Alethea [BBC Sessions][*]    
12   Little Bit of Sympathy [BBC Sessions][*]    
13   Fine Day [BBC Sessions][*]    
14   Confessin' Midnight [BBC Sessions][*]    
15   It's Only Money [BBC Sessions][*]    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Bridge of Sighs (CD)" by Robin Trower

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars Excellent, June 20, 2010
By eltabor
Excellent guitar work and vocals an outstanding follow up to Twice Removed From Yesterday.

Run a Quick Search on "Bridge of Sighs" Robin Trower to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Bridge of Sighs"

Browse more products related to "Robin Trower"

Album Description

Guitarist Robin Trower's watershed sophomore solo disc remains his most stunning, representative, and consistent collection of tunes. This 24-bit digitally remastered 25th anniversary reissue, which tacks on five live tracks adding nearly 25 minutes to the original playing time, actually improves upon the original. Mixing obvious Hendrix influences with blues and psychedelia, then adding the immensely soulful vocals of James Dewer, Robin Trower pushed the often limited boundaries of the power trio concept into refreshing new waters. The concept gels best in the first track, "Day of the Eagle," where the opening riff rocking morphs into the dreamy washes of gooey guitar chords that characterize the album's distinctive title track that follows.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with