Boardface (CD)


Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $35.65 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Boardface (CD) Album By GOTYE
1   Out Here in the Cold
2   True to You
3   The Only Thing I Know
4   Wonder Why You Want Her
5   What Do You Want?
6   Out of My Mind
7   Here in This Place
8   Waiting for You
9   Loath to Refuse
10   Noir Excursion

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Boardface" by GOTYE to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Boardface"

Browse more products related to "GOTYE"

Album Description

Gotye''s sound is a melting pot of samples from sources far and wide, mixed with wally''s home recorded sounds to form original songs that are as much influenced by the ''80''s british electro of depeche mode and mock-lounge pop of roxy music, as the scratchy sounds of old noir soundtracks and majestic orchestras of luminaries john barry and henry mancini. The cut''n''paste approach of hip-hop djs figures prominently in the arrangements, inspired especially by the musicality of san francisco''s finest sample-composers, Dj shadow and Cut Chemist. The results are songs that both reference and incorporate styles and sounds of the past, while showcasing wally''s unique songwriting in a broad web of sonic environments.

Customer Reviews for "Boardface (CD)" by GOTYE

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with