Billy Idol - Greatest Hits (CD) ~ Billy Idol (Artist) Cover Art

White Wedding - Part 1 (2001 Digital Remaster)

By: Billy Idol

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Billy Idol Artist Snapshot:

After earning his punk rep in the 1970s with the seminal band Generation X, Billy Idol became one of the more unlikely pop icons of the 1980s. With his peroxide-blond spikey hair, trademark sneer, "rough boy" looks, and pop-ready anthems, Idol would become an early-MTV darling. By the middle of the decade he was a consistent hitmaker on both sides of the Atlantic, with enduring singles such as "Eyes Without a Face," his #1 cover of "Mony Mony," and "Cradle of Love."

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Billy Idol - Greatest Hits Album By Billy Idol iTunes
1   Dancing With Myself (EP Version) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
2   Mony Mony (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
3   Hot In The City (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
4   White Wedding - Part 1 (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
5   Rebel Yell (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
6   Eyes Without A Face (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
7   Flesh For Fantasy (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
8   Catch My Fall (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
9   To Be A Lover (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
10   Don't Need A Gun (Single Edit) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
11   Sweet Sixteen (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
12   Cradle Of Love (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
13   L.A. Woman (Single Edit) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
14   Shock To The System (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
15   Rebel Yell (Acoustic Live On Kroq) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
16   Don't You (Forget About Me) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Billy Idol - Greatest Hits" by Billy Idol

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Billy Idol - Greatest Hits" Billy Idol to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Billy Idol - Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "Billy Idol"

Album Description

Billy''s first-ever domestic best-of, featuring all of his hits plus an unreleased live acoustic version of Rebel Yell and a brand-new song! Includes Dancing with Myself; White Wedding (Part One); Hot in the City ; the original Rebel Yell; Eyes Without a Face; Flesh for Fantasy; Catch My Fall; To Be a Lover; Don''t Need a Gun (single edit); Sweet Sixteen; Mony Mony (Live); Cradle of Love; L.A. Woman (single edit), and more.

Product Notes

Billy Idol''s secret is one that he shares with, of all people, Trent Reznor--the ability to take a pop base and disguise it with layers of other genres, most notably hard rock. His adaptability is on display throughout this 16-song career retrospective. It''s amazing just how well the former Generation X frontman''s songs have aged. Songs such as the disco-punk hit "Dancing with Myself," "White Wedding," and "Cradle of Love" are as appealing as ever, as is even "Shock to the System," just about the only listenable thing from 1993''s Cyberpunk, an object lesson on the inadvisability of jumping blindly on a bandwagon. Fleshing out this best-of is a newly recorded cover of Simple Minds'' "Don''t You (Forget About Me)," as well as a live, acoustic version of "Rebel Yell," and a few other choice rarities. --Genevieve Williams

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with