The Best Of The Song Books (CD) ~ Ella Fitzgerald (Artist) Cover Art

Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea

By: Ella Fitzgerald

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for The Best of the Song Books Album By Ella Fitzgerald iTunes CD Universe
1   Something's Gotta Give Buy Buy  
2   Love Is Here To Stay Buy Buy  
3   Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered Buy Buy  
4   I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm Buy Buy  
5   The Lady Is A Tramp Buy Buy  
6   I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) Buy Buy  
7   Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable To Lunch Today) Buy Buy  
8   'S Wonderful Buy Buy  
9   Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea Buy Buy  
10   Love For Sale Buy Buy  
11   They Can't Take That Away From Me Buy Buy  
12   Midnight Sun Buy Buy  
13   Hooray For Love Buy Buy  
14   Why Was I Born? Buy Buy  
15   Cotton Tail Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Best of the Song Books" by Ella Fitzgerald

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Best of the Song Books" Ella Fitzgerald to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Best of the Song Books"

Browse more products related to "Ella Fitzgerald"

Product Notes

Trying to cull a single-CD "Best of" from the 16-CD set of The Complete Ella Fitzgerald Song Books may seem like a daunting task, but it's also foolproof. The complete set is a monument to the century's greatest songs and, arguably, its greatest singer, and this selection is a series of gems programmed to simulate a Fitzgerald performance, carefully sequencing joyous uptempo swingers and moving ballads. Recorded between 1956 and 1964, Fitzgerald's finest years, the CD includes arrangements by Nelson Riddle, Billy May, and Buddy Bregman, as well as a superb rendering of "I've Got It Bad" with the Ellington orchestra and Johnny Hodges. Balancing the orchestral settings are some intimate small-group performances, including a witty rendition of Cole Porter's "Miss Otis Regrets" and Rodgers and Hart's "Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered." This is an ideal introduction to the "Song Books," a selection so good it will appeal to owners of the box sets. --Stuart Broomer

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with