The Best of Siouxsie &  the Banshees (Deluxe Edition 2 CDs+D... Cover Art

The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees (Deluxe Edition 2 CDs+DVD)

By: Siouxsie & the Banshees

Current Price: $175.57

Siouxsie & The Banshees Artist Snapshot:

In its crude initial formation in 1976, Siouxsie & the Banshees consisted of members of the "Bromley contingent," a group of notorious Sex Pistols groupies. In various permutations, the band survived for almost 20 years. Featuring core members Siouxsie Sioux and bassist Steve Severin, the group's lineup would go on to include drummer Budgie (Siouxsie's future husband) and, for one album only, the Cure's Robert Smith on guitar. Over the course of their long, influential career, they moved from aggressive post-punk to moody goth and accessible new wave pop-rock. When the band called it quits in the late 1990s, Siouxsie and Budgie turned their side project, the Creatures, into a full-time pursuit. In 2002, Siouxsie & the Banshees reunited for the successful "Seven Year Itch" tour.

Track Listing

DISC 1 for The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees (Deluxe Edition 2 CDs+DVD) Album By Siouxsie & the Banshees
1   Dear Prudence
2   Hong Kong Garden
3   Cities In Dust
4   Peek-A-Boo
5   Happy House
6   Kiss Them For Me
7   Face To Face
8   Dizzy
9   Israel
10   Christine
11   Spellbound
12   Stargazer
13   Arabian Knights
14   Killing Jar
15   This Wheel's On Fire
16   Spellbound (Extended 12" Version)
17   Song From The Edge Of The World (Columbus Mix)
18   Kiss Them For Me (Kathak #2 Mix)
19   Peek-A-Boo (Silver Dollar Mix)
20   Killing Jar (Lepidopteristic Mix)
21   Cities In Dust (Eruption Mix)
22   Dazzle (Glamour Mix)
23   Stargazer (Mambo Sun Remix)
24   Face To Face (Catatonic Mix)
25   Dear Prudence (Video)
26   Hong Kong Garden (Video)
27   Cities In Dust (Video)
28   Peek-A-Boo (Video)
29   Happy House (Video)
30   Kiss Them For Me (Video)
31   Face To Face (Video)
32   Israel (Video)
33   Christine (Video)
34   Spellbound (Video)
35   Stargazer (Video)
36   Arabian Knights (Video)
37   Killing Jar (Video)

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees" by Siouxsie & the Banshees to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees"

Browse more products related to "Siouxsie & the Banshees"

Album Description

2007 reissue of the deluxe three disc (two CD + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) Sound & Vision collection from the veteran New Wave/Goth outfit. Disc One features 15 of the band's biggest singles while Disc Two includes nine rare and deleted remixes including 'Spellbound' (Extended 12 Inch Version), 'Kiss Them For Me' (Kathak #2 Mix), 'Peek-A-Boo' (Silver Dollar Mix), and 'Face To Face' (Catatonic Mix). The third disc, a DVD, features 14 of the band's classic promo videos. Polydor.

Customer Reviews for "The Best of Siouxsie & the Banshees (Deluxe Edition 2 CDs+DVD)" by Siouxsie & the Banshees

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with