The Best of Sam & Dave (CD) ~ Sam & Dave (Artist) Cover Art

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Best of Sam & Dave Album By Sam & Dave iTunes
1   A Place Nobody Can Find (LP Version) Buy Buy
2   You Don't Know What You Mean To Me Buy Buy
3   Soothe Me Buy Buy
4   When Something Is Wrong With My Baby Buy Buy
5   You Don't Know What You Mean To Me Buy Buy
6   Hold On! I'm A Comin' (LP/Single Version) Buy Buy
7   Another Saturday Night Buy Buy
8   You Don't Know Like I Know Buy Buy
9   Hold On I'm Coming Buy Buy
10   Bring It On Home Buy Buy
11   Wonderful World Buy Buy
12   Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody Buy Buy
13   Cupid Buy Buy
14   Summertime Buy Buy
15   You Send Me Buy Buy
16   Dock Of The Bay Buy Buy
17   Soul Sister Brown Sugar Buy Buy
18   I Thank You Buy Buy
19   You Got Me Hummin' Buy Buy
20   Gimme Some Lovin' Buy Buy
21   Come on In    

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Best of Sam & Dave" by Sam & Dave

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Best of Sam & Dave" Sam & Dave to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Best of Sam & Dave"

Browse more products related to "Sam & Dave"

Album Description

The Very Best of Sam & Dave contains all of Sam & Dave's Top 40 hits, including 'You Don't Know Like I Know' (LP single version), 'Hold On, I'm Comin' (LP single version), 'I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody' (LP single version), 'When Something Is Wrong With My Baby' (LP single version), 'Soothe Me' (LP Single version), 'Soul Man', and 'Come On In' plus more. It's an expertly compiled, concise collection that contains everything you need to know. Rhino. 2005.

Product Notes

This music is so fiery that merely listening to will bring sweat to your brow. But the creators of such classics as "Soul Man" and "Hold On, I'm Coming" won't stand just for listening. The energy between Sam and Dave is infectious enough to propel you to your feet. Their harmonies are tight, echoed by thrilling horn riffs, bursts of guitar solos, and when it's all about to explode, they settle back with a ballad like "When Something Is Wrong with My Baby" that's every bit as moving as their uptempo tracks. This is what happens when church music goes clubbing. --Robert Gordon

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with