The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968 (CD) ~ Doc Watson (Artist) Cover Art

The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968

By: Doc Watson

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968 Album By Doc Watson iTunes
1   Muskrat Buy Buy
2   Country Blues Buy Buy
3   Rising Sun Blues Buy Buy
4   Tennessee Stud Buy Buy
5   Down In the Valley To Pray Buy Buy
6   Dill Pickle Rag Buy Buy
7   Otto Wood the Bandit Buy Buy
8   Windy And Warm Buy Buy
9   Little Sadie Buy Buy
10   Blue Railroad Train Buy Buy
11   Omie Wise Buy Buy
12   Intoxicated Rat Buy Buy
13   Tom Dooley Buy Buy
14   Alberta Buy Buy
15   Beaumont Rag Buy Buy
16   Shady Grove Buy Buy
17   My Rough and Rowdy Ways Buy Buy
18   The Train That Carried My Girl From Town Buy Buy
19   Grandfather's Clock Buy Buy
20   Grandfather's Clock Buy Buy
21   The Cyclone of Ryecov Buy Buy
22   Doc's Guitar Buy Buy
23   Crawdad Hole Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968" by Doc Watson

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968" Doc Watson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Best Of Doc Watson 1964-1968"

Browse more products related to "Doc Watson"

Product Notes

Few musicians are as adept as Doc Watson is at making the remarkable seem routine. Song after song on this 23-track label retrospective demonstrates effortless flat-picking virtuosity. Listen to the fleet, precise picking on "Beaumont Rag," and you''ll immediately recognize why the North Carolinian''s skills are the envy of just about anyone who''s ever tried to master folk guitar. Yet his plainspoken baritone vocals on "Tennessee Stud," "Shady Grove," "Little Sadie," and others speak of his devotion to his songs. Watson in his prime could play rings around just about any picker alive, but he''s never gone in for hollow showboating. Culled from six of the nine albums Watson recorded for Vanguard between 1964 and 1971 (though the most recent inclusions here are from 1968), this album is a condensed alternative to the four-disc Vanguard Years box set. Four previously unreleased tunes add to the value of this worthy intro to an American master. --Steven Stolder

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with