Beach Boys' Party!/Stack-O-Tracks (CD) ~ The Beach Boys (Artist) Cover Art

Party / Stack-O-Tracks

By: The Beach Boys

Current Price: $9.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $7.99 New Buy
2   CD Universe $12.45 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Party / Stack-O-Tracks Album By The Beach Boys
1   Hully Gully (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
2   I Should Have Known Better (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
3   Tell Me Why (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
4   Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
5   Mountain Of Love (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
6   You've Got To Hide Your Love Away (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
7   Devoted To You (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
8   Alley Oop (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
9   There's No Other (Like My Baby) (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
10   I Get Around/Little Deuce Coupe (Medley) (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
11   The Times They Are A-Changin' (Digitally Remastered 01) Buy
12   Barbara Ann (2001 Digital Remaster) (U.S. Remaster) Buy
13   Darlin' (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
14   Salt Lake City (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
15   Sloop John B (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
16   In My Room (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
17   Catch A Wave (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
18   Wild Honey (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
19   Little Saint Nick (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
20   Do It Again (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
21   Wouldn't It Be Nice (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
22   God Only Knows (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
23   Surfer Girl (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
24   Little Honda (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
25   Here Today (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
26   You're So Good To Me (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
27   Let Him Run Wild (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
28   Help Me, Rhonda (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
29   California Girls (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy
30   Our Car Club (Instrumental) (2001 Digital Remaster) Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Party / Stack-O-Tracks" by The Beach Boys

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Party / Stack-O-Tracks" by The Beach Boys to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Party / Stack-O-Tracks"

Browse more products related to "The Beach Boys"

Product Notes

Party! and Stack-o-Tracks are two of the most unusual conceptions of the Beach Boys'' Capitol era. After scoring two hit albums and the smash singles "Help Me Rhonda" and "California Girls" in ''65, the Beach Boys'' label seemed insatiable. So, literally on the brink of recording Pet Sounds, Brian Wilson and company retreated into a studio for a few nights with little more than some acoustic guitars, a couple bongos, and their spectacular voices. Perhaps taking its cue from Trini Lopez''s "If I Had a Hammer" and the early "live" recordings of Johnny Rivers, Party! presented what seemed a spontaneous performance of a few band chestnuts, three cuts by archrivals the Beatles, some telling oldies, and even Dylan''s "The Times They Are A-Changin,''" even if the "party" was actually a track of laughter and small talk dubbed in later. Ironically, the album also produced one of the band''s last big chart hits, their lively cover of the Regents'' "Barbara Ann."

The Beach Boys'' plummeting post-Pet Sounds fortunes again inspired Capitol to try and cash in on the band''s feel-good hits, releasing Stack-o-Tracks, what was effectively an interactive album: the instrumental tracks of several key hits and album cuts were presented sans vocals (and originally packaged with music, chord charts, and lyrics), allowing fans to sing along. Unfortunately, few in the turbulent summer of ''68 were interested in harmonizing to "Catch a Wave" and the album failed to chart. But to hardcore fans it remains a rare window into Brian''s remarkable prowess in the studio. This digitally remastered edition features three great new backing track bonus cuts: "Help Me, Rhonda," the still spectacular "California Girls," and "Our Car Club." This long out-of-print twofer package also includes notes from Brian on both albums, as well as the insightful analysis of Beach Boys and the California Myth author David Leaf. --Jerry McCulley

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with