Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations (... Cover Art

Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations

By: Beach Boys

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

The Beach Boys Artist Snapshot:

Admired for both their infectious surfer music and their sophisticated, multi-tracked pop productions, the Beach Boys created a lasting impression on popular music through their complex harmonies and Brian Wilson's genius for composition and arrangement. Their 1966 album, PET SOUNDS, is a baroque/psychedelic-pop masterpiece that easily ranks among the most influential albums of the rock era. Brian's emotional difficulties eventually prevented him from performing, but his brothers and buddies carried on without him, singing his songs and spreading that California sunshine all over the world. In 1999, Brian launched a solo world tour, showcasing his Beach Boys compositions, and has continued to perform live as well.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations Album By Beach Boys
1   In My Room (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
2   The Warmth Of The Sun (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
3   Don't Worry Baby (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
4   All Summer Long (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
5   Wendy (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
6   Little Honda (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy
7   When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
8   Please Let Me Wonder (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
9   You're So Good To Me (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
10   The Little Girl I Once Knew (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
11   Caroline, No (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy
12   Heroes And Villains (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy
13   Wild Honey (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
14   Darlin' (1999 Digital Remaster) Buy
15   Friends (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
16   Do It Again (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
17   Bluebirds Over The Mountain (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
18   I Can Hear Music (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
19   Break Away (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy
20   Cotton Fields (The Cotton Song) (Single Version) (Digitally Remastered 99) Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations" by Beach Boys

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations" Beach Boys to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Beach Boys - The Greatest Hits Vol. 2: 20 More Good Vibrations"

Browse more products related to "Beach Boys"

Product Notes

Only one title on the second volume of the three-volume Good Vibrations best-of series cracked the U.S. top 10, 1964''s "When I Grow Up to Be a Man." (Five of the selections here made the U.K. charts--"Do It Again," "I Can Hear Music," "Break Away," "Darlin''," and "Cottonfields.") In contrast to its loaded-with-hits predecessor, Greatest Hits Volume 1: 20 Good Vibrations, Volume 2 serves up songs that stand as second-tier Beach Boys--but only in commercial terms. The likes of "In My Room," "Don''t Worry, Baby," "Caroline, No," and "Heroes and Villains" stand well above Volume One''s "409," "Little Deuce Coupe," and "Sloop John B" in their contribution to the group''s incredible legacy. Those hungry for hits will want to stick with the earlier volume, but burgeoning Beach Boys boosters will find this 20-song set every bit the match--and arguably the subjugator--of its all-hits forerunner. --Steven Stolder

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with