The Band (CD) ~ The Band (Artist) Cover Art

King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (2000 Digital Remaster)

By: Band, The Band

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

The Band Artist Snapshot:

The Band began as the Hawks, backing up rockabilly cat Ronnie Hawkins. In the mid-1960s, they became Bob Dylan's ensemble of choice, aiding him in his epochal switch to an electric rock-based format. When they emerged as an independent recording entity at the end of the '60s, they helped usher in a move towards earthy roots-rock as a generation shied away from the clamor and excess of the psychedelic era. The mostly Canadian group synthesized a wide variety of traditional American styles in a unique hodgepodge that took full advantage of each member's unique multi-instrumental abilities. THE LAST WALTZ film and album provided their 1978 swan song, but the Band began anew in the '80s without songwriter/guitarist Robbie Robertson.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Band Album By Band iTunes
1   Across The Great Divide (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
2   Rag Mama Rag (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
3   The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (2000 - Remaster) Buy Buy
4   When You Awake (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
5   Up On Cripple Creek (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
6   Whispering Pines (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
7   Jemima Surrender (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
8   Rockin' Chair (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
9   Look Out Cleveland (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
10   Jawbone (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
11   The Unfaithful Servant (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
12   King Harvest (Has Surely Come) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
13   Get Up Jake (Outtake - Stereo Remix) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
14   Rag Mama Rag (Alternate Vocal Take - Rough Mix) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
15   The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Alternate Mix) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
16   Up On Cripple Creek (Alternate Take) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
17   Whispering Pines (Alternate Take) (2000 Digital Remaster) Buy Buy
18   Jemima Surrender (Alternate Take) Buy Buy
19   King Harvest (Has Surely Come)(Alternate Performance) Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Band" by Band

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Band" Band to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Band"

Browse more products related to "Band, The Band"

Album Description

Limited Edition Japanese "Mini Vinyl" CD, faithfully reproduced using original LP artwork including the inner sleeve. Features most recently mastered audio including bonus tracks where applicable.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with