Avengers [Original Soundtrack] (CD) ~ Original Soundtrack Cover Art

The Avengers (Soundtrack)

By: Joel McNeely

Current Price: $10.69

Track Listing

DISC 1 for The Avengers (Soundtrack) Album By Joel McNeely
1   Storm - Grace Jones
2   Many Weathers Apart - Merz
3   I Am - Suggs
4   Solve My Problems Today - Ashtar Command
5   Truth Serum - Dishwalla
6   Mama - Annie Lennox
7   Flash - Stereo MC's
8   Technowledgy - Utah Saints
9   Blow You Away - Verve Pipe
10   Burnin' Dog (Don't Pet A) - Sugar Ray
11   Bad Twin - Babybird
12   Visiting Angels - Roni Size
13   Summer's End - Ashtar Command

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Avengers (Soundtrack)" by Joel McNeely

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Avengers" by Joel McNeely to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Avengers"

Browse more products related to "Joel McNeely"

Album Description

Soundtrack to 1998 action flick, starring Uma Thurman, features tracks from Suggs (Madness), Annie Lennox, Stereo MCs, Utah Saints, Baby Bird, Ronnie Size, Ashtar Command feat. Sinead O''Connor, & many more. 14 tracks. Atlantic.

Product Notes

British TV spies Emma Peel and John Steed have always conjured images of saucy sophistication, so the musical accompaniment to their film debut should be equally debonair. Marius deVries sets the first appropriate note, with an updated Avengers theme that combines strings with beats. Grace Jones and the Radio Science Orchestra tackle the picture''s meteorological bent with the sultry "Storm," an epic, Bond-worthy theme. Sadly, after the groovy "Many Weathers Apart" by Merz, The Avengers soundtrack tosses together oh-so-usual bits of ska (Suggs from Madness), alternative rock (Dishwalla) and "electronica" (Roni Size) that fail to set the mood. The anticipated Ashtar Command tracks, one featuring ex-Veruca Salt singer Louise Post; the other, Sinead O''Connor, are little more than novelty collaborations. Individually, each Avengers track delivers, but the Verve Pipe''s mediocre "Blow You Away" proves that they should have called in some swinging Brits like Pulp or Suede for this mission. --Liisa Ladouceur

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com