The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4 (CD) ~ Woody Guthrie (Artist) Cover Art

The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4

By: Woody Guthrie

List Price: $44.09
Current Price: $44.09
You Save: $0.15 (1%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $42.98 New Buy
2   CD Universe $49.95 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4 Album By Woody Guthrie iTunes
1   This Land is Your Land Buy Buy
2   Car Song Buy Buy
3   Rambling Round Buy Buy
4   Talking Fishing Blues Buy Buy
5   Philadelphia Lawyer Buy Buy
6   Lindbergh Buy Buy
7   Hobo's Lullaby Buy Buy
8   Pastures of Plenty Buy Buy
9   Grand Coulee Dam Buy Buy
10   End of the Line Buy Buy
11   New York Town Buy Buy
12   Gypsy Davy Buy Buy
13   Jesus Christ Buy Buy
14   This Land is Your Land Buy Buy
15   Do-Re-Mi Buy Buy
16   Jarama Valley Buy Buy
17   The Biggest Thing Man's Ever Done Buy Buy
18   Picture from Life's Other Side Buy Buy
19   Jesse James Buy Buy
20   Talking Hard Work Buy Buy
21   When That Great Ship Went Down Buy Buy
22   Hard Ain't it Hard Buy Buy
23   Going Down the Road Feeling Bad Buy Buy
24   I Ain't Got Nobody Buy Buy
25   The Sinking of the Reuben James Buy Buy
26   Why, Oh Why? Buy Buy
27   This Land is Your Land (reprise) Buy Buy
DISC 2 for The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4 Album By Woody Guthrie iTunes
1   Muleskinner Blues (Blue Yodel #8) Buy Buy
2   The Wreck of the Old 97 Buy Buy
3   Sally Goodin' Buy Buy
4   Little Black Train Buy Buy
5   Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet Buy Buy
6   Baltimore to Washington Buy Buy
7   Rubber Dolly Buy Buy
8   21 Years Buy Buy
9   Sowing on the Mountain Buy Buy
10   Bed on the Floor Buy Buy
11   Take a Whiff on Me Buy Buy
12   Stepstone Buy Buy
13   Put My Little Shoes Away Buy Buy
14   Hen Cackle Buy Buy
15   Poor Boy Buy Buy
16   Stackolee (Stagger Lee) Buy Buy
17   Johnny Hart (John Hardy) Buy Buy
18   Worried Man Blues Buy Buy
19   Danville Girl Buy Buy
20   Gambling Man Buy Buy
21   Rye Straw Buy Buy
22   Crawdad Song Buy Buy
23   Ida Red Buy Buy
24   Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy Buy Buy
25   Train 45 Buy Buy
DISC 3 for The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4 Album By Woody Guthrie iTunes
1   Hard Travelin' Buy Buy
2   Farmer-Labor Train Buy Buy
3   Howdjado Buy Buy
4   Ship in the Sky Buy Buy
5   I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore Buy Buy
6   Mean Talking Blues Buy Buy
7   Better World A-Coming Buy Buy
8   Miss Pavlichencko Buy Buy
9   So Long It's Been Good to Know You (War Version) Buy Buy
10   New Found Land Buy Buy
11   Oregon Trail Buy Buy
12   Vigilante Man Buy Buy
13   1913 Massacre Buy Buy
14   Talking Columbia Buy Buy
15   Two Good Men Buy Buy
16   Sally Don't You Grieve Buy Buy
17   Talking Sailor (Talking Merchant Marine) Buy Buy
18   What are We Waiting On? Buy Buy
19   Railroad Blues Buy Buy
20   Ludlow Massacre Buy Buy
21   Ladies Auxilary Buy Buy
22   Miner's Song Buy Buy
23   When the Yanks Go Marching In? Buy Buy
24   Union Maid (excerpt) Buy Buy
25   The Rubaiyat (excerpt) Buy Buy
26   The Many and the Few Buy Buy
27   Hanukkah Dance Buy Buy
DISC 4 for The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4 Album By Woody Guthrie iTunes
1   Ranger's Command Buy Buy
2   Buffalo Skinners Buy Buy
3   Billy the Kid Buy Buy
4   Cowboy Waltz Buy Buy
5   Pretty Boy Floyd Buy Buy
6   Along in the Sun and the Rain Buy Buy
7   Whoopie Ti-Yi-Yo, Get Along Little Dogies Buy Buy
8   Froggie Went A-Courtin' Buy Buy
9   Buffalo Gals Buy Buy
10   I Ride an Old Paint Buy Buy
11   Dead or Alive (Poor Lazurus) Buy Buy
12   Slip Knot Buy Buy
13   Cocaine Blues (Bad Lee Brown) Buy Buy
14   Go Tell Aunt Rhody Buy Buy
15   Chisholm Trail Buy Buy
16   Stewball Buy Buy
17   Wild Cyclone Buy Buy
18   Train Blues Buy Buy
19   Red River Valley Buy Buy
20   Fastest of Ponies Buy Buy
21   Stewball Buy Buy
22   Snow Deer Buy Buy
23   When the Curfew Blues Buy Buy
24   Little Darling (At My Window Sad and Lonely) Buy Buy
25   Blowing Down That Old Dusty Road Buy Buy
26   The Return of Rocky Mountain Slim and Desert Rat Shorty Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4" by Woody Guthrie

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4" by Woody Guthrie to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Asch Recordings, Vol. 1-4"

Browse more products related to "Woody Guthrie"

Album Description

This is the finest Woody Guthrie Collection ever assembled. These 105 songs, including many of his best-known compositions and some of his most unususal, were all recorded in the 1940''s by Moses Asch, the founder of Folkways Records. Carefully selected, exquisitely remastered, and painstakingly annotated in over 100 pages of text in four illustrated booklets. Contains four CDs originally issued as separate volumes. Compiled and annotated by Jeff Place and Guy Logsdon.(4 hours and 43 minutes)

Product Notes

Poland-born, Brooklyn-reared producer and folk enthusiast Moses Asch maintained a suitably slack but ultimately productive relationship with Woody Guthrie. The notoriously unbound folksinger was free to stop by the New York studio unannounced and Asch would record whatever was running through the folksinger''s fertile mind at the time. From the vast body of work the twosome came up with comes this cornerstone four-disc collection. All four CDs included in The Asch Recordings have been released individually--This Land is Your Land (something of a best-of set), Muleskinner Blues (a collection of the singer''s old favorites), Hard Travelin'' (a topical compilation), and Buffalo Skinners (Western-themed songs). If you have one or more of the aforementioned titles, finish off the set one by one. If you''re interested in American folk music and you don''t have the Guthrie/Asch collection, do yourself a favor and get it out of the box. --Steven Stolder

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with