Ascendancy (CD) ~ Trivium (Artist) Cover Art

Ascendancy (CD)

By: Trivium

List Price: $21.98
Current Price: $16.99
You Save: $4.99 (23%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $17.25 New Buy
2   CD Universe $21.79 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Ascendancy (CD) Album By Trivium iTunes
1   The End Of Everything Buy Buy
2   Rain Buy Buy
3   Pull Harder On The Strings Of Your Martyr Buy Buy
4   Drowned And Torn Asunder Buy Buy
5   Ascendancy Buy Buy
6   A Gunshot To The Head Of Trepidation Buy Buy
7   Like Light To The Flies Buy Buy
8   Dying In Your Arms Buy Buy
9   The Deceived Buy Buy
10   Suffocating Sight Buy Buy
11   Departure Buy Buy
12   Declaration Buy Buy
13   Blinding Tears Will Break the Skies [*] - Trivium, Heafy, Matthew K.    
14   Washing Away Me in the Tides [*] - Trivium, Heafy, Matthew K.    
15   Master of Puppets [*] - Trivium, Burton, Cliff    

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Ascendancy" by Trivium to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Ascendancy"

Browse more products related to "Trivium"

Album Description

Ascendancy, the group''s second album and their first on Roadrunner Records, is filled with carefully crafted songs that surge with energy, passion and originality. Like their solid 2003 debut Ember to Inferno, Ascendancy is rooted in ''80s and ''90s thrash, recalling the glory days of Metallica, Slayer, Pantera, and Testament. But the new disc doesn''t stop there, incorporating aspects of melodic death metal and even prog-rock. Twin guitar harmonies and point/counterpoint dynamics abound, twisting around vocals that alternate from melodic and pained to caustic and full of rage. "We had so much more to work with this time," says guitarist and lead vocalist Matt Heafy of the Jason Suecof-produced disc. "I had great guitar sounds, Travis [Smith, drums] is playing like a machine, and the vocals are so much more multi-dimensional."

While the first album, lyrically, addressed romantic disillusionment and child abuse, this time the songs confront spousal abuse, suicide, depression, tyranny and freedom of speech. However, even at his most poignant, Heafy prefers expressing gut emotion to preaching. "I''ve found that when you have a negative aspect in your life, you can find so much negativity in other people''s lives around you, and in the world. For me, it''s good to write about the negativity to get some of it out of my system."

Customer Reviews for "Ascendancy (CD)" by Trivium

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with