The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection (CD) ~ Sarah Brightman (Artist) Cover Art

The Phantom Of The Opera

By: Sarah Brightman

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Sarah Brightman Artist Snapshot:

British siren Sarah Brightman started her musical career as a pure popster, singing dance music with the hit UK group Hot Gossip in the late '70s. Before long, though, her angelic voice and striking beauty led her to musical theater, and she starred in Andrew Lloyd Webber's hit show CATS (she would eventually marry the composer). In due course, she found herself on Broadway in PHANTOM OF THE OPERA. Brightman had a number of hits with songs from various musicals in which she appeared, but by the '90s she was a full-fledged crossover star bridging the worlds of opera, showtunes, and pop with hit albums containing everything from Procol Harum's "A Whiter Shade of Pale" to Puccini's "Nessun Dorma."

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection (CD) Album By Sarah Brightman iTunes CD Universe
1   The Phantom Of The Opera Buy Buy  
2   Unexpected Song Buy Buy  
3   Chanson D'enfance Buy Buy  
4   All I Ask Of You Buy Buy  
5   Don't Cry For Me Argentina Buy Buy  
6   Another Suitcase In Another Hall Buy Buy  
7   Love Changes Everything Buy Buy  
8   Amigos Para Siempre Buy Buy  
9   Memory Buy Buy  
10   Gus: The Theatre Cat Buy Buy  
11   Anything But Lonely Buy Buy  
12   Macavity: The Mystery Cat Buy Buy  
13   Tell Me On A Sunday Buy Buy  
14   Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again Buy Buy  
15   Pie Jesu Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection" Sarah Brightman to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection"

Browse more products related to "Sarah Brightman"

Product note

Another Compilation of Stage Favourites - Some Tracks Are Hard to Find Elsewhere.

Product Notes

Sarah Brightman''s career was launched by her success in Andrew Lloyd Webber''s Phantom of the Opera, so it''s no surprise to hear the soprano paying homage to the composer on this disc. Really a Brightman best-of, the album includes the Phantom theme (a duet with Michael Crawford), the light-opera fare of "Chanson D''enfance" from Aspects of Love, "Don''t Cry for Me, Argentina" from Evita, and numerous other Lloyd Webber classics. Throughout, Brightman''s diminutive voice lends a fragility to these musical theater tunes that you''ll either love or despise. On Evita''s "Another Suitcase, Another Hall" and Cats'' "Memory," she literally chirps through the vocal lines. No matter. The growing legion of Brightman fans wouldn''t have it any other way. --Jason Verlinde

Customer Reviews for "The Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection (CD)" by Sarah Brightman

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with