All World: Greatest Hits (CD) ~ LL Cool J (Artist) Cover Art

All World: Greatest Hits

By: L.L. Cool J

Current Price: $4.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $8.29 New Buy

LL Cool J Artist Snapshot:

Since releasing his recording debut while still a teenager, LL Cool J has enjoyed one of the most successful and sustained careers in rap history. His aggressive, self-aggrandizing style was one of the form's touchstones in its early incarnation. After earning Grammy Awards and platinum sales and achieving massive crossover success (with 1990's MAMA SAID KNOCK YOU OUT), the man formerly known as James Todd Smith has moved well beyond musical superstardom to become an actor in movies and TV, as well as a product pitchman and philanthropist.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for All World: Greatest Hits Album By L.L. Cool J iTunes CD Universe
1   I Can't Live Without My Radio Buy Buy  
2   Rock The Bells Buy Buy  
3   I'm Bad Buy Buy  
4   I Need Love Buy Buy  
5   Going Back To Cali Buy Buy  
6   Jack The Ripper Buy Buy  
7   Jingling Baby Buy Buy  
8   Big Ole Butt Buy Buy  
9   The Boomin' System Buy Buy  
10   Around The Way Girl [Explicit] Buy Buy  
11   Mama Said Knock You Out [Explicit] Buy Buy  
12   Back Seat Buy Buy  
13   I Need A Beat Buy Buy  
14   Doin' It [Explicit] Buy Buy  
15   Loungin (Who Do Ya Luv) Buy Buy  
16   Hey Lover Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "All World: Greatest Hits" by L.L. Cool J

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "All World: Greatest Hits" by L.L. Cool J to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "All World: Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "L.L. Cool J"

Product Notes

The very epitome of "been there, done that," LL Cool J also has the distinction of having originated (or, at least, being the most proficient at) half a dozen rap styles. On the hits collection All World, all the phases are represented: he was "hard as hell" on 1986's "Rock the Bells" and again on 1991's "Mama Said Knock You Out"; on 1987's "I Need Love," he was the painfully sappy precursor to Boyz II Men, but he had the formula down pat for 1990's "Around the Way Girl" (and then he went sappy again on 1995's "Hey Lover," a collaboration with the Boyz); and 1988's "Going Back to Cali" found him stylin'. He's had his ups and downs and managed to produce only a couple of truly killer albums, but LL's first dozen years show that he's left his stamp on nearly every facet of the hip-hop world. --Randy Silver

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with