Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live (CD) ~ Alison Krauss An... Cover Art

Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live

By: Alison Krauss & Union Station

List Price: $19.98
Current Price: $17.01
You Save~: $2.97 (15%)
Current Price: $12.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $19.55 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live Album By Alison Krauss & Union Station
1   Let Me Touch You for Awhile Buy
2   Choctaw Hayride Buy
3   The Lucky One Buy
4   Baby, Now That I've Found You Buy
5   Bright Sunny South Buy
6   Every Time You Say Goodbye Buy
7   Tiny Broken Heart Buy
8   Cluck Old Hen Buy
9   Stay Buy
10   Broadway Buy
11   Ghost in This House Buy
12   Forget About It Buy
13   Faraway Land Buy
DISC 2 for Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live Album By Alison Krauss & Union Station
1   A Tribute to Peador O'Donnell/Monkey Let the Hogs Out Buy
2   The Boy Who Wouldn't Hoe Corn Buy
3   Take Me for Longing Buy
4   I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow Buy
5   Maybe Buy
6   We Hide & Seek Buy
7   But You Know I Love You Buy
8   When You Say Nothing At All Buy
9   New Favorite Buy
10   Oh, Atlanta Buy
11   Down to the River to Pray Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live" by Alison Krauss & Union Station

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live" by Alison Krauss & Union Station to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Alison Krauss & Union Station - Live"

Browse more products related to "Alison Krauss & Union Station"

Album Description

Recorded live during their spring 2002 tour.

Product Notes

This two-CD, 25-song set, recorded in Louisville on two nights in the spring of 2002, finds bluegrass''s most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game. Krauss''s warm, feathery vocals, capable of conveying complex emotions in a single note, appear more full-bodied than in studio recordings, yet lose none of their sensual appeal or dramatic tension. She''s perfect, for example, as the melancholy temptress on "Let Me Touch You for Awhile," coming across as both savior and seductress, while Jerry Douglas''s Dobro echoes the searing strains of passion and pain. With banjoist-guitarist Ron Block, bassist Barry Bales, and guest drummer Larry Atamanuik anchoring the rhythm, the ensemble deftly blends bluegrass with jazz, rock, and folk, combining lightning speed (though rushing through "Forget About It") with sophisticated chops, tangible emotion, and thrilling vocal blends. The crowd, more spellbound with every note, doesn''t even breathe on "Ghost in This House" and nearly tears the place down on Dan Tyminski''s voice-of-George Clooney showcase, "I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow." But who could blame them? It''s only one highlight on an album of uncommon artistry, a moving testament to how good live music can be in the hands of world-class players. --Alanna Nash

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with