A-Sides (CD) ~ Soundgarden (Artist) Cover Art

A-Sides (CD)

By: Soundgarden

Current Price: $19.99

Soundgarden Artist Snapshot:

Although Nirvana and Pearl Jam may have been the most commercially successful bands of the 1990s Seattle movement, Soundgarden was every bit as important and influential. Part Black Sabbath/part Ramones, Soundgarden helped unite both punks and metalheads--one of the first alternative bands to do so. Largely due to vocalist Chris Cornell's signature wail and guitarist Kim Thayil's thunderous riffs, the band gained a huge fanbase by the mid '90s. However, the group called it a day in 1997, with drummer Matt Cameron joining Pearl Jam and Cornell going on to record solo and, with the instrumentalists of Rage Against the Machine, as a member of Audioslave.

Track Listing

DISC 1 for A-Sides (CD) Album By Soundgarden
1   Nothing to Say
2   Flower
3   Loud Love
4   Hands All Over
5   Get on the Snake
6   Jesus Christ Pose
7   Outshined
8   Rusty Cage
9   Spoonman
10   The Day I Tried to Live
11   Black Hole Sun
12   Fell on Black Days
13   Pretty Noose
14   Burden in My Hand
15   Blow Up the Outside World
16   Ty Cobb

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "A-Sides" by Soundgarden to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "A-Sides"

Browse more products related to "Soundgarden"

Product Notes

Soundgarden combined the epic grandstanding of Led Zeppelin with the grunge buzz of Blue Cheer and the psychedelic undertones of the Butthole Surfers to create some of the definitive hard rock of the 1990s. This collection of what can loosely be defined as "hits" (hard rock isn't noted for its singles action) briefly sweeps over the indie years with SubPop and SST, placing emphasis on the band's successful A&M years. Singer Chris Cornell's histrionic wails grabbed the bulk of the attention, but the band's true power rested with the drumming of Matt Cameron and the twin guitar attack of Cornell and Kim Thayil. One need only listen to "Fell on Black Days" or "Blow Up the Outside World" to understand that Soundgarden's complex riffs and superb dynamics were its great strengths. --Rob O'Connor

Customer Reviews for "A-Sides (CD)" by Soundgarden

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com