A Mediterranean Odyssey (CD) ~ Loreena McKennitt (Artist) Cover Art

A Mediterranean Odyssey

By: Loreena Mckennitt

Current Price: $11.88

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $9.99 New Buy
2   CD Universe $13.39 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for A Mediterranean Odyssey Album By Loreena Mckennitt
1   Mystic Dream
2   Tango to Evora
3   Gates of Istanbul
4   Penelope's Song
5   Marco Polo
6   Marrakesh Night Market
7   Santiago
8   Caravanserai
9   Dark Night of the Soul
10   Sacred Shabbat
11   Mummer's Dance [Single Version]
DISC 2 for A Mediterranean Odyssey Album By Loreena Mckennitt
1   Gates of Istanbul
2   Dark Night of the Soul
3   Marco Polo
4   Penelope's Song
5   Sacred Shabbat
6   Caravanserai
7   Santiago
8   Beneath a Phyrgian Sky
9   Tango to Evora
10   Full Circle

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "A Mediterranean Odyssey" by Loreena Mckennitt

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "A Mediterranean Odyssey" by Loreena Mckennitt to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "A Mediterranean Odyssey"

Browse more products related to "Loreena Mckennitt"

Album Description

A Mediterranean Odyssey comprises a richly designed Limited Edition 2 disc set commemorating Loreena McKennitt''s 2009 Mediterranean Tour. Designed to attract not only the legions of devoted Loreena listeners, but to expose and inspire the uninitiated to an exotic, haunting and emotional musical experience they will never forget. A glittering addition to Loreena McKennitt''s catalogue - A Mediterranean Odyssey combines NEW live performances of audience favourites from her 2009 Mediterranean Tour with a collection of previously released studio recordings. Inspired by the tones, textures and rich cultural heritage of the Mediterranean, this latest release features virtuosic performances on authentic instruments including oud, lyra, bouzouki, harp and hurdy-gurdy alongside electric guitar, cello and percussion. Experience the continuing journey of the Celts across the Mediterranean and Aegean seas with this evocative 2-disc set. Disc 1 "The Olive and the Cedar" A Mediterranean-inspired collection of 11 studio recordings personally selected by Loreena McKennitt from her back catalogue. Disc 2 "From Istanbul to Athens" Is 56 minutes of concert highlights from the 2009 Mediterranean Tour including five songs not featured in previous Loreena McKennitt "in concert" releases. Includes a 24 page, lavishly illustrated booklet featuring on-location photographs captured during the tour.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com