A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar (CD) ~ Dashboard Confessional... Cover Art

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Dashboard Confessional Artist Snapshot:

Dashboard Confessional began as a solo project for Chris Carrabba, a member of the late-1990s Florida hardcore scene. With his introspective lyrics, heart-on-the-sleeve vocals, and spare acoustic guitar playing, Carrabba soon won over a devoted following. His 2001 album, THE PLACES YOU HAVE COME TO FEAR THE MOST, proved to be a breakout success, and Carrabba followed it up with A MARK, A MISSION, A BRAND, A SCAR, an edgier collection of songs that incorporated electric guitar as well as a full band. Along with emo groups like Saves The Day and Thursday, Dashboard Confessional topped the charts in 2003, leading to a wider audience for their emotive brand of pop-savvy guitar rock.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar Album By Dashboard Confessional CD Universe
1   Hands Down  
2   Rapid Hope Loss  
3   As Lovers Go  
4   Carry This Picture  
5   Bend and Not Break  
6   Ghost of a Good Thing  
7   Am I Missing  
8   Morning Calls  
9   Carve Your Heart Out Yourself  
10   So Beautiful  
11   Hey Girl  
12   If You Can't Leave it Be, Might as Well Make it Bleed  
13   Several Ways to Die Trying  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar" by Dashboard Confessional

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar" Dashboard Confessional to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar"

Browse more products related to "Dashboard Confessional"

Product Notes

On Dashboard Confession's fourth album, Christopher Carraba welcomes listeners back into his emotionally claustrophobic world, where relationships are minefields, women are brittle and self-absorbed, and every cloud has a pewter lining. But all this is only fodder for his runaway id, as he deconstructs every encounter, giving us evidence of the pain and betrayal that lurks behind every corner. Finding a home somewhere between the positive punk of Green Day, circa "Time of Your Life," and the stream-of-consciousness poetry of the early Counting Crows, this collection is more musically coherent than Dashboard Confessional's earlier albums. Gil Norton's production has taken the band to new heights, allowing the music to have as much grit, substance, and dynamics as the lyrics. The anxious expectorated sputum of "Am I Missing," is an existential assault on your very sanity, with its fretful drumming and spectral chorus, but this album doesn't sound just that one apprehensive note; Carraba is equally at home with the sparse, acoustic ballad "Ghost of a Good Thing" and the folksy rocker "Carve Your Heart Out Yourself," which could have been lifted from a Buffalo Springfield album. By giving voice to the thoughts that go bump in the night, Carraba gives vulnerability and sincerity a good name again. --Jaan Uhelszki

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com