41 Original Hits From The Soundtrack Of American Graffiti (CD) ~... Cover Art

American Graffiti (CD)

By: Various Artists

List Price: $31.96
Current Price: $26.27
You Save: $5.69 (18%)

Track Listing

DISC 1 for American Graffiti (CD) Album By Various Artists
1   (We're Gonna) Rock Around the Clock
2   Sixteen Candles
3   Runaway
4   Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
5   That'll Be the Day
6   Fannie Mae
7   At the Hop
8   She's So Fine
9   The Stroll
10   See You in September
11   Surfin' Safari
12   (He's) The Great Imposter
13   Almost Grown
14   Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
15   Little Darlin'
16   Peppermint Twist
17   Barbara Ann
18   Book of Love
19   Maybe Baby
20   Ya Ya
21   The Great Pretender
DISC 2 for American Graffiti (CD) Album By Various Artists
1   Ain't That a Shame
2   Johnny B. Goode
3   I Only Have Eyes for You
4   Get a Job
5   To the Aisle
6   Do You Wanna Dance
7   Party Doll - Buddy Knox
8   Come Go with Me
9   You're Sixteen
10   Love Potion No. 9
11   Since I Don't Have You
12   Chantilly Lace
13   Teen Angel
14   Crying in the Chapel
15   A Thousand Miles Away
16   Heart and Soul
17   Green Onions
18   Only You (And You Alone)
19   Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight
20   All Summer Long

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "American Graffiti" by Various Artists to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "American Graffiti"

Browse more products related to "Various Artists"

Album Description

Item is brand new and sealed. Will ship via USPS First Class Mail w/ tracking number within 2 - 3 business days to USA Customers. Will ship USPS First Class International Mail to customers outside of America. International customers will not have a tracking number. Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery to customers in America and 2-3 weeks for delivery to customers outside of America.

Product Notes

For those of us who grew up in the ''70s, this drive-in compilation of ''50s and ''60s rock and doo-wop, complete with Wolfman Jack introductions, was our introduction to this music. There are 41 jukebox hits here, and every one of them is a classic of its time (although two tracks--"At the Hop" and "She''s so Fine" are covers by the revival band Flash Cadillac & the Continental Kids). In his 1973 movie, director George Lucas used the music (and the presence of mysterious deejay Wolfman) as the AM-radio soundtrack to one night in suburban California, 1962. The idea was to capture and sustain an end-of-summer, end-of-innocence mood that''s in the air throughout the picture-- not as a shortcut to establishing a period (as in Robert Zemeckis''Forrest Gump). There''s an awful lot of spontaneous energy in these tunes--from Chuck Berry and Buddy Holly, to the Platters and the Clovers and the Del-Vikings, to the Crests and the Beach Boys--and also just a hint of melancholy that goes down very nicely with a burger, shake, and fries. --Jim Emerson

Customer Reviews for "American Graffiti (CD)" by Various Artists

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com