25 Thunderous Classics (CD) ~ 25 Thunderous Classics Cover Art

The 25 Thunderous Classics (CD)

By: 25 Thunderous Classics

Current Price: $5.93

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $8.29 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for The 25 Thunderous Classics (CD) Album By 25 Thunderous Classics
1   Also sprach Zarathustra (Thus Spoke Zoroaster), tone poem for orchestra, Op. 30 (TrV 176): Sunrise
2   The Planets, suite for orchestra & female chorus, Op. 32, H. 125: Mars
3   1812 -- Festival Overture, for orchestra in E flat major, Op. 49
4   Entry of the Gladiators (Einzug der Gladiatoren), march for orchestra, Op. 68
5   Gayane Suite, for orchestra No. 3: Sabre Dance
6   Caucasian Sketches for orchestra, Op. 10: No. 4, Procession of the Sardar
7   Night on Bald Mountain (Noch' na Lïsoy gore), symphonic poem, edited by Rimsky-Korsakov: [Excerpt]
8   Il Trovatore, opera: Anvil Chorus
9   The Thunderer, march for band
10   Unter Donner und Blitz (Thunder and Lightning), polka schnell for orchestra, Op. 324 (RV 324)
11   Lohengrin, opera, WWV 75: Prelude to Act 3
12   Die Walküre (The Valkyrie), opera, WWV 86b: Ride of the Valkyries
13   Romeo and Juliet, Suite No. 2 for orchestra, Op. 64 ter: Montagues & the Capulets
14   Symphony No. 6 in F major ('Pastoral'), Op. 68: Thunderstorm
15   Rondeau, for brass, strings & timpani (from Suite of Symphonies No. 1; 'Masterpiece Theater' Theme)
16   Music for the Royal Fireworks, for orchestra, HWV 351: Overture
17   Symphonie fantastique for orchestra ('Episode de la vie d'un Artiste...en cinq parties'), H.48 (Op. 14): March to the Scaffold
18   Carmen, opera: Les Toreadors
19   Overture to Guillaume Tell (William Tell): finale
20   Etude for piano No. 12 in C minor ('Revolutionary'), Op. 10/12, CT. 25
21   Fanfare for the Common Man, for brass & percussion (from Symphony No. 3)
22   Symphony No. 1 in D major ('Titan'): excerpt
23   Le Sacre du printemps (The Rite of Spring), ballet in 2 parts for orchestra: Augurs of Spring
24   Petrushka, ballet (burlesque) in 4 scenes for orchestra (1947 version): Russian Dance

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "The 25 Thunderous Classics" by 25 Thunderous Classics to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The 25 Thunderous Classics"

Browse more products related to "25 Thunderous Classics"

Customer Reviews for "The 25 Thunderous Classics (CD)" by 25 Thunderous Classics

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com