21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection (CD) ~ Buck Owens (Artist) Cover Art

21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection (CD)

By: Buck Owens

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                 
DISC 1 for 21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection (CD) Album By Buck Owens Amazon.com iTunes
1   Act Naturally (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
2   Love's Gonna Live There (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
3   Streets Of Bakersfield (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
4   I've Got A Tiger By The Tail (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
5   My Heart Skips A Beat (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
6   Together Again (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
7   I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)(2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
8   Before You Go (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
9   Only You (Can Break My Heart) (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
10   Buckaroo (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
11   Waitin' In Your Welfare Line (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
12   Think Of Me (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
13   Open Up Your Heart (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
14   Where Does The Good Times Go (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
15   Sam's Place (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
16   Your Tender Loving Care Buy Buy
17   How Long Will My Baby Be Gone (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
18   Who's Gonna Mow Your Grass (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
19   Tall Dark Stranger (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy
20   Made In Japan (2006 Remastered) Buy Buy

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection" Buck Owens to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection"

Browse more products related to "Buck Owens"

Album Description

This collection documents the hits of country music icon Buck Owens as he defined the Bakersfield sound and became a major architect of west coast country overall.

Product Notes

Buck Owens's role as co-host of Hee Haw hokum was imprinted so strongly on the public's consciousness that it tends to overshadow his musical legacy. As this set of chart-toppers attests, no country artist dominated the early-to-mid 1960s like the Bard of Bakersfield. His twisted, elongated syllables and twangy interplay with guitarist Don Rich put a signature stamp on material ranging from the uptempo "I've Got a Tiger by the Tail"--a pop crossover smash as well--to the heartfelt balladry of "Together Again" and "Only You (Can Break My Heart)." A late '80s revival of "Streets of Bakersfield" in duet with Dwight Yoakam, Owens's leading disciple, put Buck back atop the charts. Liner testimonials from Chris Isaak and ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons attest to the reach of his influence, while his breakthrough hit, "Act Naturally," inspired a popular cover (on the Help! album) by the Beatles. --Don McLeese

Customer Reviews for "21 #1 Hits: The Ultimate Collection (CD)" by Buck Owens

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com